Trying to get postgre with an api, getting an error

Its my first time using neon, I’ve always used Render before but it’s rather slow so I wanted to try Neon. This is the error I’m getting

node:internal/modules/cjs/loader:936
  throw err;
  ^

Error: Cannot find module './api'
Require stack:
- /Users/jpiesco/Desktop/Coding_projects/Discord_bots/quackBot/coding_quiz_bot_be/app.js

I’m pretty sure the error is coming from here:

const postgres = require('postgres');
require('dotenv').config();

const { PGHOST, PGDATABASE, PGUSER, PGPASSWORD, ENDPOINT_ID } = process.env;
const URL = `postgres://${PGUSER}:${PGPASSWORD}@${PGHOST}/${PGDATABASE}?options=project%3D${ENDPOINT_ID}`;

const sql = postgres(URL, { ssl: 'require' });

async function getPostgresVersion() {
  const result = await sql`select version()`;
  console.log(result);
}

getPostgresVersion();
const express =require('express');
const server = express();
const apiRouter = require('./api');
const {client}= require('./db/client');
client.connect();

const morgan= require('morgan');
server.use(morgan('dev'));
const cors =require('cors');
server.use(cors());
server.use(express.json());

server.use((req,res, next)=>{
  console.log("<___Body Logger START____>");
  console.log(req.method);
  console.log("____Body Logger END____>");
  next();
})

server.use('/api', apiRouter);

server.listen(PORT,()=>{
  console.log('The server is up on port', PORT)
});

I’ve tried defining a port like I would normally but it doesn’t like that either. I set my backend up in a db folder with db functions then an api folder with api functions. It is possiable the error is coming from here as well. Can anyone point me in the right direction?

const express = require("express");
const apiRouter = express.Router();

apiRouter.use("/", async (req, res, next) => {
  console.log("Score that quiz");
  next();
});
apiRouter.get("/", (req, res, next) => {
  console.log("A get request was made to /api");
  res.send({ message: "success" });
});